The Meh, the Weird and the Fabulous: It’s The Grammys (What Else?)

Published February 9, 2015 by The Feminist

Last night the Grammys were –as expected- not only an ode to music, but also a celebration of weird and wonderful fashion. Some outfits were –yamn!- booorrrinnnngg, others were completely bonkers and –thank God!- some were absolutely, breathtakingly beautiful.

So without further ado, I present to you the Meh, the Weird and the Fabulous!

The Meh:

Miley Cyrus shows some skin… again…

G3

Nicky Minaj… shows off her curves…and boobs… once more…

G9

Nothing we haven’t seen before.

Although I absolutely adore Beyoncé and her sense of style, her choice of dresses has been rather predictable lately.

G5

Black. Sheer. Lace. No matter how gorgeous this combo is, when you wear it all the freakin’ time, it can get quite dull, Queen Bey!

The Weird:

Madonna in Givenchy, also known as “This Is What Horror Looks Like”

G12

I can’t quite put my finger on it, but something just seems off with Katy Perry’s dress…

G11

Or maybe it’s just her purple hair that is making me hallucinate. Both are possible.

Lady Gaga:

G7

Yikes.

The Fabulous:

Gwen Stefani looks fierce and foxy in Versace

G14

Another Versace lover: Ariana Grande finally embraces her inner glamour queen and let go of the slutty teenager look. I wonder how long this is going to last though?

G15

Taylor Swift demonstrates once again that you really can’t go wrong with Elie Saab. And I luvvv how she colour blocked her shoes with her dress. Go Taylor!

G6

Iggy Azalea is elegant yet incredibly sexy in Armani Prive

G2

Rita Ora shines –both literally and figuratively- on the Grammy red carpet in this stunning Prada sparkling silver gown. Gimme Gimme!

G8

Normally, Rihanna doesn’t shy away from skin-showing, daring, provocative outfits, but let me tell you: this new, pink and puffy version of Rihanna is a true revelation!

G1

I never thought the following words would ever pass my lips: I like what Kim Kardashian is wearing.

Boom.

G10

Surely, this must mark the end of the world?

Or maybe my approval of her dress has nothing to do with Mrs. West, but everything with the gorgeous design of Jean Paul Gaultier? Yes, it’s probably the latter. Everyone – even the skankiest skank (no offence, Kim)- would look classy in Gaultier.

Phew. Thank God that’s been cleared.

And here we have Jane Fonda in Balmain.

G4

One word: WOW.

Let’s not forget that there were some fabulous men at the Grammy’s at well! Not a lot, I have to confess (most of them wore boring suits or weird gangsta outfits), but a couple of our favourite dudes opted for more class. For example the ever so cool Aloe Blacc.

G13

9 comments on “The Meh, the Weird and the Fabulous: It’s The Grammys (What Else?)

  • You had be up until Kim and Rihanna. Kim’s hair and makeup beautiful, but Liberace is calling from the dead and he wants his robe back. Rhianna, the dress was a pretty, but I’m sorry I thought she looked like a float in the Rose Bowl Parade. Sorry……

  • For me Kim Kardashian’s dress was nothing spectacular and somehow boring. But still better than the crappy clothes she usually wears.
    I loved Taylor Swifts dress a lot. That glimmery blue looked amazing, and her shoes combined to that dress were superb.
    But I have to admit that I somehow liked Miley Cyrus’ dress. I wouldnt have though I’d say that, but I love the cutouts.

  • Leave a Reply

