Having a Bad Day? Listen To This Song And You’ll Feel So Much Better!

Published November 18, 2014 by The Feminist

bruno-mars-uptown-funk-video-2

Dedicated readers of this blog will probably know by now that I’m a true admirer of the God-like über man that is Bruno Mars (Correction: dedicated followers will probably be sick already of all my Bruno adoration!). Although my inner Bruno-fan has been hibernating for these past few months, I think it is about time to unleash that crazy fan once more.

Why?

Because my imaginary lover has just released his collaboration with the brilliant Mark Ronson.

“Uptown Funk” is without a doubt the best song you will have heard in months – nay – years! It’s funky, it’s groovy and with sassy, albeit not particularly deep, lyrics like “uptown funk gon’ give it to ya” and “gotta kiss myself, so pretty” these two wonder boys truly make my ovaries tingle.

Even if you’re not a Bruno or Ronson fan, this song has everything (ev-er-y-thing!) to bring a smile to your face. A smile so ridiculously large, people might start to wonder whether something is wrong with you. (At least that was how people were looking at me when I was grocery shopping a couple of hours ago.)

Seriously, dear readers. If this song doesn’t become a huge/massive/ record-breaking hit, I’m honestly going to move to another planet.Interstellar-style.

Fo realz.

3 comments on “Having a Bad Day? Listen To This Song And You’ll Feel So Much Better!

  • You are so right! I haven’t heard this song until I read this post but I gotta say I’m loving it ! I loved all of Bruno Mars’ past songs ( well a large majority anyways) so I’m not surprised that this one’s another one of those great (hopefully) hits 😀

  • Leave a Reply

