Lounging in Lingerie: The Spring 2014 Edition

Published April 22, 2014 by The Feminist

andres sarda 1

With May just around the corner, I am probably not the only one who has already spent vast amounts of money on the hottest trends of this Spring. A Pleated skirt, a pink bag, some floral prints,… Just a couple more items to go and I’ve got all the clothes on my Spring wish list. However, now that I’ve got the skirt, the bag and the print, it’s time to think about what goes underneath.

Yes, I’m talking about some fabulously feminine lingerie. Because what’s the point of buying an entirely new spring wardrobe, when the fabric closest to your skin does not ooze the same summery elegance?

Go for soft pastel hues for the ultimate Springtime experience. (I mean, just imagine how fabulous your ass would look in some delicate cotton candy coloured panties! )

Here are a couple of my favourite sets :

Agent Provocateur: pretty pink

agent provocateur

Marie Jo: passionate pistachio

Marie_Jo_Chloe_Fleur-De-Printemps_low_res-767x1024

La Perla: lovely lace

la perla

Stella McCartney: seriously sexy

stellastella under

And my absolute favourite, Andres Sarda: fabulously flirty

andres sarda

 

So my message to you ladies: before you spend all your money on clothes, think about what goes underneath instead. You can thank me later 😉

2 comments on “Lounging in Lingerie: The Spring 2014 Edition

  • Oh I love all these – I think only the La Perla one is not for me (I like a little shaping rather than sheer lace) But of such beautiful beautiful colours – I wish there was stil space in my lingerie drawer 🙂

  • Thanks for the reminder to wear nice sexy under wear……I so often slip into the comfy old favorites.We are going into winter down in South Africa so warm undies are more a priority for us.

  • Leave a Reply

