Saturday Shopping Spree

Published March 15, 2014 by The Feminist

DSCN3728

Shopping is good for the soul: It elevates your mood, brings a smile to your face and just makes you really really happy. It is the equivalent of treating yourself to a spa day, but with the addition of new clothes that you can hang in your closet.

When I went shopping this week, it became clear to me how much I like pink.

I bought a pink bag.

DSCN3722

Pink sunglasses.

DSCN3726

And a pink sweater.

DSCN3724

I’m starting to think I am a bit like Barbie, only sophisticated, with a brain and with no desire whatsoever to start a relationship with a Ken lookalike.

But pink overdose aside for a moment, what do you think of my new closet assets? 🙂

thumbsup

Ha! I thought you would do that!

Another exciting thing I would like to share with you all, is the fact that I bought orange lipstick. When I wrote about it on my blog last week, many of you confessed to loving orange lipstick. So cheered on by all you orange lipstick enthusiasts, I decided to buy one.

DSCN3730

Not surprisingly, it is the best lipstick in the world! I bought the Gelée Tangerine lipstick from Yves Rocher. It is sensuously creamy, intriguingly shiny and looks absolutely splendid with my fiery red hair and blue eyes. (Mental self-five)

If you thought things couldn’t possibly get any better, think again because my shopping spree was not yet over!  I also bought a coral pleated skirt! As you may remember from one of my previous posts (No? read it again here), I absolutely adore pleated skirts in all their flirty femininity. This one is no exception:

DSCN3723

I kept twirling around, watching my skirt float through the air and feeling insanely glamorous…

twirl

Sigh.

Is it just me or is this spring going to be incredible?

8 comments on “Saturday Shopping Spree

  • Leave a Reply

