2013 Recap: Best Posts of the Year (A Very Subjective Selection)

Published December 28, 2013 by The Feminist

I don’t mean to brag, but I’ve had some serious moments of brilliance this year. Not only did I cook or bake the most extraordinary things, I even managed to write some absurdly outrageous stuff about it without sounding like a complete doofus! (Or at least I hope I didn’t sound like a complete doofus)

Since the year is almost over, I thought it would be appropriate to go back in time and select some of my favourite posts.

Because in all modesty, if you haven’t read them already, you seriously should.

mental self five

They are awesome!

My best bakes

1. The perfect Caffeine Shot: Baileys Coffee cupcakes

These beauties were so simple to bake but seriously packed a punch in terms of flavour. If you love coffee, you will love these.

2. Warning: Eating This May lead to the loss of All Self-Control. Extremely Rich Triple Chocolate Loaf With Chocolate Liqueur

This cake must be the most extremely decadent dessert I have ever made. Chocolate here. Chocolate there. Chocolate everywhere.

3. The Proof of the Pudding is in the Basil: Basil and White Peach cupcakes with honey and mascarpone frosting

In a moment of rare creative brilliance: insane basil cupcakes! Don’t they just look exquisite?

The most splendid vegetarian dishes

You all know I love vegetarian food. And I love experimenting with it. The following dishes might sound completely bonkers at first, but once you’ve tried them you won’t be able to live without them.

  1. Dinner For One: Cooking for that one special person: Yourself!
  2. Emptying the Spice Bazaar: Zingy Za’atar and Sexy Sumac
  3. The art of Homemade pasta: Making Orecchiette like a Boss

My sassiest fashion posts

1. Many beauties and a couple of Beasts: The Emmy 2013 Red Carpet Report

I love giving my opinion about other people’s wardrobe. It is so much fun!

2. If you’ve got it, Flaunt it. Red carpet fashion at the VMAs

About Miley Cyrus and all the other celebs who showed too much skin

3. Pretty like the pope: When D&G go to church for inspiration

I may not be able to afford designer clothes, but that doesn’t mean I shouldn’t write about it. This D&G collection was simply gorgeous!

My flirtiest Flirts

enchanted

In short: this is how my brain works when I am confronted with handsome men or romantic situations

  1. I hate watching sports, except when Usain Bolt does his thing. He’s hot.
  2. Because Superman deserves his Superwoman. (And that would be me, Henry Cavill!)
  3. The Pros and Cons of Kissing in the Rain

Me in a Nutshell:  Weirdly Awesome/ Awesomely Weird

mad hatter

  1. My Imaginary Dream Date with Leonardo Dicaprio

This is by far the post I am most proud of. It was my first attempt at writing a short story and I had so much fun with it. (It’s about Leonardo DiCaprio, what more fun could you possibly ask for?)

2. The Ugly Truth About Beauty

This was my most personal post so far. It’s about me. It’s about you. It’s about everyone.

3. Dating Tips from Disney: A guide to your (not so) happily-ever-after

What can I say? I love Disney movies! (Having said that, this post clearly demonstrates you shouldn’t trust Disney when it comes to dating and romance.)

3 comments on “2013 Recap: Best Posts of the Year (A Very Subjective Selection)

  • Thanks for dropping by my almost-comatose blog! I’m trying to resuscitate it along with the writing muses. Oh and thanks for liking the blog post on the cheese plate! 🙂

  • Leave a Reply

