Christmas Cravings

Published December 6, 2013 by The Feminist

The season of celebration is upon us once again, dear readers.

I’m decorating the Christmas tree, listening to Mariah Carey and drawing up lists of all the things I would like to bake and cook for the big Christmas dinner.

Christmas is a time of showing  the people you love how much you care about them, which means that you will spend the next month running through town like a frantic shopaholic in search for those perfect Christmas presents.

One of the benefits of Christmas, however,  is that there is no reason why that spirit of giving shouldn’t extend to your own closet. We’ve all been good this year, so I think we deserve to be smothered in a little bit of luxury. The following list is a very thorough description  of all the material things a girl secretly desires. They are things no one can really afford- unless you’re a billionaire or married to one- but still it’s nice to at least hold on to those things in your dreams.

And who knows, maybe your dreams will come true?

PS: To all my friends and family members reading this: I really want those Elie Saab dresses 😉

CHANEL CHIC

Although Mr. Lagerfeld tends to give me the creeps (Have you noticed how his hair doesn’t move? It’s downright eerie!), I have to admit that I have a huge soft spot for Chanel make-up. I mean, look at the new exclusive edition for Christmas: it’s practically impossible to think of something that is more diva-esk!

chanel christmas make up collection

THE YOLO DRESS

Forget the LBD. This year it’s time to be bold and beautiful. No more blending in. No more playing safe. For once it is all about standing in the spotlights. It is your time to shine! And what better way to shine than with these stunning Elie Saab dresses?

elie saab

elie saab silver

(I simply cannot decide which one I like most. You know what, I’ll ask Santa to bring both)

LOUBOUTENSION

I’ve been waiting for a pair of Louboutins to appear in my Christmas stocking since I was two. Enough said.

christianlouboutin-auhumeau-1131025_3220_1_1200x1200

A BRAGGING BAG

This red velvet jewel-embellished Charles bag from Dolce & Gabbana is so in your face pretty it will make your head ache! (But don’t worry, the bag is big enough to carry your Advil in case you can’t handle so much prettiness)

dolce

CHRISTMAS CARTIER

“Pearls and diamonds shimmer and sparkle in a display of voluptuous curves…” Merely reading the description of these Paris Nouvelle Vague earrings by Cartier makes me drool!

cartier

9 comments on “Christmas Cravings

  • Leave a Reply

