Because I really deserve some man candy today…

Published November 26, 2013 by The Feminist

Shit. If there is one word that completely captures how I felt the other day, it would unfortunately be this God awful word.

At the risk of sounding like a ridiculous drama queen right now: sometimes you can have one of those days. Yes, those. When everything seems to go wrong. It starts with this one thing- which completely leaves you gobsmacked- and before you know it, it triggers a chain of shitty moments that turns the day into… well… hell.

I had one of those days yesterday.

So when I came home after such a dreadfully long and awful day, the first thing I did was put on some Katy Perry brightness.

I roared.

katy_perry_roar

Although it did manage to cheer me up a bit, I realized that heavier material needed to be introduced to truly lift my spirits.

And what better way to feel positive about life than by looking at some absolutely fabulous, handsome, sexy and drop-dead gorgeous men?

Ha!

I thought so!

So for all of you who might be experiencing one of those days as well, here is something to soothe the pain.

Jamie Dornan

jamie-dornan

JT

justin-timberlake-times (2)
Idris Elba

idris-elba

Joseph Gordon-Levitt

joseph-gordon-levitt

I’m feeling better already! 😉

8 comments on “Because I really deserve some man candy today…

  • Brilliant plan. How funny, I thought about you yesterday. I went shopping to escape from the cold and bought my first ever peplum blouse, black, zip up back, lace in front with a collar and I thought it was so feminine, everything you have ever written about. You would love it. I’m wearing it today to work!

  • Leave a Reply

