“I don’t pop Molly, I rock Tom Ford”

Published October 12, 2013 by The Feminist

When Jay-Z starts writing musical odes about your clothes, you just know you’re doing something right. I can only imagine how flattered Tom Ford must have been after hearing Jay-Z’s praise in a song dedicated to the designer, but on the other hand, it cannot have come as a total surprise since everything Tom Ford touches turns to gold. No scratch that. It turns into a magical world of fashionable extravaganza, in which the only rule is that there are none.

Those of you who regularly visit my little blog here, will know that I have a huge soft spot for Tom Ford Suits. Yes that’s right: Suits with a capital S, because Ford’s creations make every other suit look like a pile of garbage. He is the fashion icon par excellence; groundbreaking on every possible fashion level. Just when I thought he couldn’t get any more brilliant, he launched his FW13 campaign and needless to say… it is THE BOMB!

It is glamourous, cool, visually perfect and completely out of control. I love how he created a whole ‘cross cultural multi ethnic’ theme for his womenswear collection with a trinity of ethnicities: a black, white and Asian model. The hot pink make-up is explosive, the prints are bold and beautiful and the eyewear is drool-worthy.

tomford print

 

tomford eye

And those bags! I want those bags!

tomford bag

Tom Ford, of course, wouldn’t be Tom Ford if he didn’t have an explosive menswear collection as well, with an even more explosive campaign! The male models are super duper sexy (woohoo!), the campaign with the guys wearing black clothes in front of a stark white background is super duper mesmerizing ( double woohoo!) and the models are wearing super duper outfits (triple woohoo!)

tomford man

 

tomford men

I hereby hope Tom Ford’s campaign will inspire all of you men (yeah, you there!) to wear a crazy-ass stylish black fur jacket this winter. Come on! You know you want to!

7 comments on ““I don’t pop Molly, I rock Tom Ford”

  • Really nice post =) I’ve been listening Jay Z’s new album while doing my design stuff.Got some street style inspiration from there actually 😀 I like these Tom Ford designs you’ve got here.Edgy and bold looks.

  • Leave a Reply

