Quick Holiday Update: La Dolce Vita

Published July 16, 2013 by The Feminist

20130716-200306.jpg

This pic says it all, doesn’t it?
I know I said I wouldn’t be blogging during my stay in Italy, but – who am I kidding- this gelato was just too good not to share!
I totally deserved this gigantic cone of yumminess by the way, because:
A) I have an awesome personality
B) I’m on holiday
C) I made it to the top of a 2079m high mountain yesterday… BY FOOT ( I was literally with my head in the clouds!)

Impressive, right?! πŸ˜‰ I might even be so bold as to say that I’m a true hiking PRINCIPESSA!

So yeah, I truly deserved the gelato! And it was delicious! I had two flavours: ciocolatte fondante ( dark chocolate ice cream which tasted soooo intense I thought I was hallucinating) and flora ( which was vanilla ice cream with chocolate chips and pieces of ice cream cone! Oh my!)

Jealous anyone? πŸ˜‰

9 comments on “Quick Holiday Update: La Dolce Vita

  • I hope to visit Italy someday too. Keep on blogging and sharing. You definitely deserved a gelato after hiking to the top of a 2079m high mountain! Enjoy the rest of your trip. Sounds like fun πŸ™‚

  • Wow I was in Italy exactly a year ago for a friends wedding. Stayed in a Villa in Tuscany. Food was AWESOME!! πŸ™‚ In place of the gelato I’ll sip on my chocolate protein shake. 😦

  • Leave a Reply

