“His voice is music to my ears!” A subjective selection of Hollywood’s sexiest male voices

Published June 25, 2013 by The Feminist

My mom and I were watching the Graham Norton Show a couple of weeks ago and we both got over-exited once we saw Dan Stevens was on the show. (Because we loooove Downton Abbey!). After a couple of minutes my mom suddenly exclaimed: “Damn. He has such a sexy voice!” And I could not agree more!

Believe it or not, a sexy and warm male voice can turn a “meh!” guy into a mesmerizingly sexy gentleman. So I thought it was suitable to draw up a “sexy voices” list with all of my favorite male Hollywood voices.

Needless to say that I had a lot of fun and peculiarly enough, I detected three distinct categories:

1) The total package- club: they have the looks and the voice

Some men have it all: smoldering hot looks and a smoldering hot voice

Ed Westwick: Gossip Girl’s hottest guy could read the entire phonebook and it would still give me goosebumps! Seriously. Or to quote Danny O’Donoghue: “God didn’t just kiss his throat, he made out with it!”

Orlando Bloom: Every single time this handsome fella opens his mouth it’s as if the world suddenly turns into one giant mug of hot cocoa with caramelized marshmallows.

2) The Scots-club

I don’t know why exactly, but I have a gigantic weak spot for Scottish accents!

James McAvoy: He’s so charming, his voice sincerely just makes me melt like a popsicle on the 4th of July.

Richard Madden: Apart from choked sobs, there are truly no words to describe my feeling of pure horror when I realized we wouldn’t be hearing his voice anymore on Game Of Thrones

3) The Brit-club: they may not have the looks, but they do have the voice

I hope I haven’t offended anyone with that phrase “may not have the looks”. Don’t get me wrong, the following guys are pretty handsome but they are not just the kind of men I would normally go for. That was until they opened their mouths of course and totally mesmerized me with their warm sound and British accents.

Dan Stevens: I think I shed a few tears when he died in Downton Abbey. Not just because his character Matthew Crawley was so splendidly gentleman-like, but also because his voice was the most soothing and relaxing sound imaginable. I will sure miss him, together with the entire female population of Great Britain (and far beyond) I suppose.

Benedict Cumberbatch: No comment. Just watch

11 comments on ““His voice is music to my ears!” A subjective selection of Hollywood’s sexiest male voices

  • What about Nikolaj Coster-Waldau’s voice? (Or Peter Dinklage’s voice, both from Game of Thrones) Even though I am a man, I can sincerely say their voices are sexy.

  • Leave a Reply

