Ciao Bella! All Roads Will Finally Lead To Rome.

Published June 3, 2013 by The Feminist

roman holiday

Benvenuti a tutti!
Every young woman dreams of visiting Rome one day. To go on an Italian adventure, surrounded by breathtaking architecture, ice-cold gelato and beautiful masterpieces ( like the Sistine Chapel or all those handsome Italian fellas), represents what summer holidays are all about: beautiful surroundings, good weather, delicious food and equally delicious men!
My love for the Eternal City grew even stronger once I saw the film classic Roman Holiday, starring the irresistible Gregory Peck and the most beautiful woman to have ever lived on this planet, Audrey Hepburn. You all know how much I love Audrey Hepburn. Her grace, her beauty, her spirit. I would be happy just to live up to merely a fraction of her poise and elegance! But even if you are not an Audrey Hepburn fan (Although that would mean the end of our friendship!), Roman Holiday is still one of the best movies of all time. The music, the drama, the romance!

Roman-Holiday-thumb-560xauto-25302

Sigh. If this movie doesn’t bring a smile to your face, there can only be one possible explanation: you’re an asshole who seals himself off from love, happiness and all the good things this world has to offer!
Luckily for me, such self-loathing ,brooding types of men don’t read me blog (hurray!), so there is absolutely no reason to suppress my Roman Holiday adoration:
ROMAN HOLIDAY IS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL, ROMANTIC AND SPIRIT-LIFTING MOVIE EVER!
There, I said it.
The question is: why I am saying this? You’re probably all wondering what the reason may be behind my writing about Rome and a film from over fifty years ago, right?

nodding
Are you sure you really want to know?

nod happy
Alright then! I’ve just booked my holiday to Rome!
Round of applause please…

applause

Thank you!
Yes, coming September, me and my BFF will be going to Rome and I have this feeling it is going to be AWESOME! Why wouldn’t it be? Beautiful city, beautiful men…

italian chefs

Sorry, wrong picture 😉

italian men
That’s more like it!
And let us not forget the most delicious food! Remember that scene from Eat, Pray, Love in which Julia Roberts is eating a plate of pasta al pomodore?Well, my trip is going to be like this, times a hundred!

Basically this post was all about telling you how excited I am to go to Rome, and of course to make you green with envy. 😉 I guess I managed to get that point across?

jealous
Good!
Ciao and buona giornata

8 comments on “Ciao Bella! All Roads Will Finally Lead To Rome.

  • yup, super jealous. Never been to Italy, but it’s on the list. I’ve never seen Roman Holiday (or even heard of it (gasp :P)), but “beautiful, romantic, and spirit-lifting” sound perfect! 🙂

  • I know you will simply love it! I lived in Italy (north, just outside Venice) for three years. Can’t wait to see your pics! Cia Bella.

  • Leave a Reply

