What I wish my boyfriend would smell like: Viktor & Rolf’s Spicebomb

Published May 26, 2013 by The Feminist

spice-bomb-top-arnotts
When I was flipping through the pages of Elle magazine the other day, I came across an advertisement for Viktor & Rolf’s fragrance for men, Spicebomb. The ad, featuring an ultra-hot model posing shirtless and staring seductively into the camera, made me linger for a few seconds. (Doesn’t he have a ridiculously high drool factor? ) Once I spotted the included scent strip my heart was racing even faster and I just knew I had to smell it! The ad’s irresistible charm was simply too powerful to ignore…

There is something you need to know about me. I am a perfume addict. I wear perfume every single day, I love having lots of different fragrances and my favourite type of shopping is perfume shopping. I sometimes put on perfume before I go to bed, which is truly and utterly ridiculous and some would say a waste of expensive perfume. (I don’t blame them!) I guess my subconscious just wants to smell really nice in the very unlikely event a sexy burglar breaks into my bedroom and tries to steal my pillow…

Anyway, where was I? Ah yes, SPICEBOMB! Now that you know all about my crazy perfume addiction it is needless to say that I couldn’t resist trying out the fragrance. Once I managed to tear open the seal of the fragrance strip, a heavenly sweet and spicy aroma found its way up to my nostrils. The woody and oriental spices create a sensual and addictive blend with undertones of bergamot, tobacco and leather.

Oh yes, like the name suggests, Spicebomb is pure electrifying dynamite! An explosive cocktail of intense masculinity and fiery passion. It’s the kind of fragrance I imagine Damon Salvatore or Christian Grey would wear…

If those two names aren’t enough to convince you to buy Spicebomb for your man, I don’t know what will! 😉

5 comments on “What I wish my boyfriend would smell like: Viktor & Rolf’s Spicebomb

  • My husband LURVES him some Spicebomb; I’m happy because we usually have a hard time to agree on his fragrances. I’m hoping they come out with a set for the Fathers Day holiday so I can steal some scented lotion or something.
    The model is a little too beefy for my tastes, but that leaves more for the rest of you 🙂

  • Leave a Reply

