Jump in that jumpsuit, Girls!

Published April 30, 2013 by The Feminist

jumpsuit celebs
When most people think of Spring fashion, they immediately think of flirty dresses, cool shorts and peplum skirts. Although I absolutely adore all these cute items, I can often be a bit tired of wearing these typical Spring outfits. And I’m guessing you (as a fellow fashionista) feel the same way. So why not try an amazing jumpsuit instead? Literally everyone seems to be jumping for the jumpsuit this season: Great designers like Balmain or Jason Wu and stars like Beyonce, Jennifer Lawrence or J.LO. I especially love the Miley Cyrus-jumpsuit look (although I can’t really be objective here, since she and I have the same hairdo, so I will always think that everything she wears is spectacularly high fashion! 😉 )

jumpsuit miley cyrusjumpsuit miley

The stylish options are endless! I absolutely love jumpsuits with a sexy plunging neckline or a provocative open back. That’s what makes jumpsuits so much fun: you can show some skin, but it will never ever look slutty. On the contrary, you will be the epitome of cool and chic, a Bond-girl par excellence! Other very cool jumpsuits ideas: strapless (the Jennifer Lawrence look!), accentuating your waist with a belt ( look at the Jason Wu and Balmain collections!) or a jumpsuit with sleeves (rock it like Beyonce!)

jumpsuit balmain

 

Balmain

jumpsuit jason wui

 

Jason Wu

I am normally not the kind of woman to jump (pun fully intended) to conclusions, but this time my rash conclusion is totally justified: Buy that jumpsuit, Ladies! You can thank me later 😉

 

2 comments on “Jump in that jumpsuit, Girls!

  • Leave a Reply

