What my shopping trip looked like: hysteric crying, euphoric laughing and Audrey Hepburn trousers

Published April 12, 2013 by The Feminist

zara shopping
A couple of days ago I wrote about a River Island outfit I absolutely adored. Loyal readers among you may remember I asked you all to join me in a “ cyber-telekinesis-séance kinda thing” to make sure that I would actually find the outfit in the River Island store…. (If you don’t recall making such a promise, click here )

Well, guess what, darlings? Your positive mojo didn’t work! I couldn’t find the awesome graphic leggings or the cute lime crop top! I walked through the shop yesterday like a crazy person: hyperventilating, almost bursting out into tears, mumbling to myself: “Fucking hell, it’s not here! Why is it not here?”

For a brief moment, I even felt the urge to throw myself down on the ground, shouting like a big baby.

karen walker tragic

Luckily for me –and the other customers- I was able to get myself together and move on. I asked myself: What would Audrey Hepburn do?

And then I suddenly remembered one of my favorite fashion trends of this season. I have to admit that I tried to forget about this trend because I thought it would be “too fashionable” for Belgium. I’m talking about the check board print trend, inspired by none other than Marc Jacobs. I wrote about it some time ago (if you can’t remember, click here) and although it was love at first sight, I never thought I would be able to find anything that resembled the class and elegance from the Vuitton collection.

But then I went to Zara and totally found what I was looking for! A very elegant pair of checkered trousers! Audrey Hepburn style!

checker

I also found an amazing yellow sheer blouse with a black bow to go with it and some AWESOME neon pumps!

What do you think? I can almost feel Audrey Hepburn looking down from above in approval! 😉

audrey_hepburn_05

12 comments on “What my shopping trip looked like: hysteric crying, euphoric laughing and Audrey Hepburn trousers

  • Leave a Reply

