Shop till you drop: The shopaholic in me is alive and kickin’

Published April 8, 2013 by The Feminist
Shop till you drop: The shopaholic in me is alive and kickin’

I love fashion all year round. Every second of every hour of every day. There are moments, however, when my inner fashion diva goes in absolute fashion overdrive. When a very cool trend hits the runways or even when I just see a very awesome outfit online, I simply can’t stop thinking about it. I literally have dreams about it. Dreams of me wearing said awesome outfit and totally rocking it. This continuous “daydreaming” (a very euphemistic term for the scarier word “hallucination” 😉 ) will not stop until I have that outfit hanging in my closet.

I am currently going through such a fashion frenzy and the leading role in my very own Hollywood fashion movie daydream (besides a very stylish me) is the outfit above from River Island. I want it so bad, I get heart palpitations merely thinking of it.

I am a huge River Island fan. Sometimes I think this shop was created with the sole purpose of providing me with clothes.  However, there are two tiny little issues:

a)      What if my local River Island shop doesn’t have the outfit? :

 I saw the clothes on the River Island website, so there is no absolute guarantee that I will actually find them in the River Island store in Antwerp. More importantly, they have to have my size! I can hear you all thinking: “ Just order them online, you idiot!”

Good point. But I prefer trying clothes on first, before buying them. (Oh God, I sound like my mother!)

b)      What if the clothes don’t fit and I look nothing like the cool chick I had in mind?

No matter how hard you may want a certain outfit, sometimes when you put it on, it just SUCKS!

So this is where you come in, dear readers! I want you all to knock on wood/ cross your fingers/ light a candle/ pray that the very cool outfit will end up in my closet! Maybe we could all do a cyber- telekinesis-séance kinda thing?  Who’s with me?! 😉

high-five-eccbc87e4b5ce2fe28308fd9f2a7baf3-196

Ps: The shoes and necklace are not from River Island. It was just to give you an idea of what I would wear it with.

Shop till you drop: The shopaholic in me is alive and kickin’ van evelineversluys met platform heels
River Island crop top, $24 / River Island crop top, $24 / River Island printed pants, $46 / Giuseppe Zanotti platform heels / Topshop
7 comments on “Shop till you drop: The shopaholic in me is alive and kickin’

  • Afraid that if I join in a “cyber- telekinesis-séance kinda thing” it might back-fire for you and I will be wearing that fabulous top… 🙂

  • Leave a Reply

