5 reasons why New Girl is the best TV-series E-V-E-R

Published April 5, 2013 by The Feminist

New Girl has got to be the funniest TV show at the moment! Yes, they scream a lot. And yes, the characters are often annoyingly hyper. But it is simply hilarious! It’s like eating an entire gallon of Ben & Jerry’s ice cream: beside that painful brain freeze, it just gives great pleasure…

Oh, and by the way, it also makes me want to purchase a Douchebag jar, because I know a LOT of people who should be putting money in it.

Other reasons why I love New Girl:

Jess’ overt girliness:

new girl jess

Party-poopers will claim she isn’t just girly but plain right childish. However, I believe that we could all use some of her playful innocence. Nowadays it somehow is cooler to be a grumpy pessimist than to look on the bright side of life. I hate it. Watching New Girl cheers me up every single time and it makes me want to jump around the house in my PJ’s while using my shampoo bottle as my very own personalized mic.

Everyone is really weird:

new-girl-schmidt-quotes-33

Another reason why watching New Girl makes me feel better, is that it always reminds me that there are people out there who are even crazier than me. If people call me crazy, I’ll always end up shouting: “You think I’m crazy?? Watch New Girl, those people are crazy. I’m just mentally creative.”

On top of that, the situations and conversations they’re in, are often so terribly awkward, it literally cracks me up. Every episode I have to control myself not to roll over the floor, squealing like a pig(which is what my laugh sounds like. I know, it’s odd), laughing my fucking ass off. No wonder people think I’m crazy…

The apartment

new girl ap

No comment necessary: I want to live there. Seriously.

Schmidt:

schmidt%202

Totally self-obsessed and extremely materialistic. Practically almost topless, arrogant yet somehow very insecure. He is so aggressively annoying you cannot help but simply adore him. Another reason why I absolutely love him: his eloquence. I swear, he must have a larger lexicon than Shakespeare. Everything he says turns into one LOL catchphrase. Which brings me to the next item:

The fantastic one-liners:

new girl quote

Jess: “If any of you cross me, I’m gonna kick the testicles clean of your body, clean off. You’ll look like Ken dolls down there. “

Schmidt: “Coincidentally, I’m wearing my lap dance pants!”

Schmidt: “You know where that puts you in six months? Watching It’s Complicated on DVD while you cradle your newborn baby to sleep. And guess what! It’s not complicated. It’s about a bunch of rich white people who are remodeling their kitchen.”

Again, Schmidt: “ Can someone please get my towel? It’s in my room next to my Irish walking cape.”

And yes, yet another Schmidt-quote: “I can’t talk right now, I’m writing a strongly-worded email to my florist.”

Jess [To Cece]: “ Are you ready to run? I have my playlist all ready. Actually, it’s Diane Keaton’s autobiography, and she just filmed First Wives Club, and it’s getting me pumped”

Jess: “I had the best sex of my life last night. He brewed me like a fine chamomile.”
Nick: “Oh, so that was you. I thought that was a couple bums fighting.”
Jess: “It wasn’t. It was me, having sex. I left my body, went up to heaven, saw my grandparents, thought it was weird that I saw my grandparents, came back down, I became a werewolf, I scared some teenagers. I came back into my body. Only thing is, he thinks my name is Katie. And that I’m a dancer and/or something involving puppets.”

Jess: [to Nick] “ I just wanted to listen to Taylor Swift alone!”

Jess: “I love these parties. I feel like I’m an ambassador, or a spy, or, like, a really high-class prostitute.”
Russell: “Well, Jess, it’s a political fundraiser. Who’s to say you can’t be all three?”

And my absolute favorite:

Schmidt [on old people]: “They freak me out. With their hands and their legs. They’re like the people version of pleated pants.”

14 comments on “5 reasons why New Girl is the best TV-series E-V-E-R

  • New Girl is one of my favorite shows too! Thanks for this great post 🙂 It was a great way to start off a Friday – laughing and smiling at all the one-liners and other funny moments of this show.

  • Leave a Reply

