Top10 Best Oscar moments!

Published February 25, 2013 by The Feminist

1. An emotional Ben Affleck (after accepting his award for Best Picture): “I wanna thank Canada, I wanna thank our friends in Iran… I wanna thank my wife, who I don’t normally associate with Iran… I wanna thank you for working on our marriage for, ah, 10 Christmases… it’s good, it is work, it’s the best kind of work, there’s no one I’d rather work with.”
Ooooooh!
2. A funny Daniel Day-Lewis (after accepting his Best Actor Award from Meryl Streep): “before we agreed to a straight swap, I’d already signed up to play Margaret Thatcher. And Meryl had agreed to play Lincoln.”
3. Michelle Obama as unexpected award-presenter (live from the White house!)

4. The musical numbers with a dancing Charlize Theron and Channing Tatum, Daniel Radcliffe and Joseph Gordon-Levitt ( and I hereby state that if I ever get the chance, I will marry the guy!)

5. “Django is a movie where a woman is subjected to violence, or as we call it, a Chris Brown and Rihanna date movie.” – Oscar host Seth MacFarlane. Uhum. No comment 😉
6. “We saw your boobs”: not the intellectual kind of humour, but funny nonetheless.

7. The reenactment of Flight, entirely by sock puppets. Hihi!

8. “The orgy is at Jack Nicholson’s house”: Ted and Mark Wahlberg presenting an Oscar.

9. Seth MacFarlane on Ben Affleck’s beard: “The first time I saw him with all that dark facial hair, I thought, ‘My God, the Kardashians have finally made the jump to film.'”
10. The cast of Les Misérables. Words are superfluous, just watch 😉

2 comments on “Top10 Best Oscar moments!

  • Leave a Reply

