My (not so) Subtle Birthday Present Wish List

Published February 11, 2013 by The Feminist

manifesto
In exactly one month I will be 22 years old. Yes, you’ve read that correctly: twenty-two (!!) years old.

Some of you may think this is still very young but others might say I’m getting too old to write a blog about sexy men…

Well SCREW those who believe I shouldn’t be discussing the Ryan Goslings of this planet! Because I am young! So let’s set the world on fire! I can burn brighter than the sun!
Now, before you start thinking: “OMG, did she just quote “We are Young” by FUN.?” Let me remind you that they won a couple of Grammy Awards last night, so I’m allowed to -no scratch that- I MUST use their lyrics! 😉

But let’s focus on what birthdays are really about: PRESENTS! 😉

Who doesn’t like drawing up wish lists, right? I have to say that I’m not very subtle when it comes to dropping hints. Let me give you an example to illustrate:

Me: Did you hear about that new restaurant X? I would love to go there sometime…

Mom: Uhu?

Me: Pretty expensive, though. Maybe for a special occasion?

Mom: Aha, I see where you’re going!

See? Not very subtle, I know. (I’m about as subtle as a gun!)Some things will simply never change so I hereby state that I really really really like Yves Saint Laurent’s new perfume “Manifesto”. Not only does it smell absolutely delicious (duh!), I also find the whole campaign with Jessica Chastain and the purple paint very alluring. Don’t you think Jessica looks breathtaking? Makes you wonder whether you will look like her if you wear the perfume… Probably not, but a girl can hope 😉 ( Or should I say “woman”, since I’m turning 22. )

Oh, and by the way, did I mention I’m running out of perfume? Just saying…

manifesto fles

7 comments on “My (not so) Subtle Birthday Present Wish List

  • I am 29 years old, happily married and loyal to my family but I’ll be damned if I ever had to stop talking about the Ryan Goslings of the world! I think you’re adorable. Keep on at it!

  • Leave a Reply

