I’m spending Valentine’s Day with Bruno Mars! … Well, sort of

Published February 8, 2013 by The Feminist

Unless a very handsome, charming and single gentleman pops up out of nowhere on my doorstep, it is most likely that I will not be going on a romantic lovey-dovey date on Valentine’s Day.

Do I care? Not in the slightest! Instead of spending V-Day with an average guy, wearing average clothes, who will be telling not so funny jokes and creating very awkward silences (Waaaay too many women spend their Valentines like that! Why do you keep torturing yourselves, ladies??!!) , I will be spending mine with my best friends. Drinking booze, eating chocolate and talking about girly stuff: now that is what I call the perfect (anti?) Valentine’s Day!

What my friends don’t know, however, is that I will be spending V-Day with Bruno Mars as well! …. Ssssh, don’t tell anyone!

But before you start putting your thumbs up to show your approval and before you start giving me a virtual high five, unfortunately, this is not entirely true. (Duh!) Bruno Mars has just released the official music video of “When I was your man”, which is not only the most PERFECT SONG ON THE MOTHERF***ING PLANET, Bruno looks very sexy and gentlemany (I don’t know if that is even a word, but humor me for a second 😉 ) as well!

So instead of spending V-Day with a guy who will never be able to sing you a beautiful serenade, I’ll be watching this video. If my best friends want to take a peek as well, no problem, I’ll gladly share Bruno with them. (I’m not a possessive fan 😉 )

How will you be spending Valentine’s Day, dear readers? Conventionally or Unconventionally? That is the question…

One comment on “I’m spending Valentine’s Day with Bruno Mars! … Well, sort of

  • One of my professors scheduled an online collaborate session from 5-7pm on Valentine’s Day, so I’m going to be attempting to pay attention to his research methodology ramblings…how’s that for unconventional??

  • Leave a Reply

