London Part One: The Clothes

Published February 7, 2013 by The Feminist

DSCN2474
I’m back, Ladies (and the occasional gentlemen)! I can honestly say that I had the time of my life in the City of Cities and on my return yesterday, I suddenly realized how much it sucks not to live in London and be stuck in crazy, rainy, boring Belgium!

But let’s not dwell on “what ifs” and “if onlys” and focus on my extended wardrobe instead. I’ve bought quite a lot of clothes in two days time. Especially taking into account all the cultural activities I did as well. I felt a bit of a nerd when I got over excited over a portrait of Henry VIII (What can I say? Don’t put an English student in the National Portrait Gallery!) or when I suddenly started citing Hamlet’s soliloquy (What can I say? Don’t put an English student in Shakespeare’s Globe!).

“To be or not to be, that is the question…”

Where were we again? …

Oh yes: clothes!

I’ve bought a beautiful mint flower dress (remember how much I love pastel?)

DSCN2477

I’ve bought a very cool yellow crop jumper (remember how much I love crop tops ?)

london crop jumper

This will be paired with a brand new SUPER HIGH WAIST skinny jeans (remember how much I loved crop tops but didn’t know how to pull off/ avoid the bare midriff? Well voila!)

londen super high waist skinny jeans

To finish the outfit: a very bright tribal necklace!

DSCN2476

My new jeans will also go beautifully with this hot pink sheer collar shirt (remember how much I love neon AND collar tips? Two birds with one stone, ladies!)

londen shirt

What do you think? Are there any of my newly bought items you would like to have hanging in your closet?

9 comments on “London Part One: The Clothes

  • Leave a Reply

