Weird but delicious food combinations: Mushroom risotto with gorgonzola stuffed pear

Published January 20, 2013 by The Feminist

DSCN2432aangepast
When my mom saw what was on my plate, she was like: “Da Fuck??”

However, some food combinations that may seem very odd are actually really delicious! Take my mushroom risotto with gorgonzola stuffed pear, for instance. The sweetness of the pear blends so well with the pungent saltiness of the cheese and the earthiness of the mushrooms. Add to that the wonderful and comforting texture of the risotto and you may see why this dish is actually a piece of true genius!

What is your favourite weird food combination? Don’t be embarrassed about it. Share it. With me. From one weird food lover to another. Trust me, it’s very therapeutic!

Shall I go first? Well, another really strange food combination I absolutely adore is Brussels sprouts with peanut butter and rice noodles.

Okay, now it’s your turn 😉

9 comments on “Weird but delicious food combinations: Mushroom risotto with gorgonzola stuffed pear

  • Okay, everyone grosses out when I tell them this, but I love my PBJ sandwiches with a slice of American cheese! The cheese adds a little extra saltiness and keeps everyone from trying to steal my sandwich!! Lol

  • Leave a Reply

