Have your macaroon and wear it too: pretty pastels

Published January 18, 2013 by The Feminist

pastel1
Belgium may be covered in snow, somehow I still believe it is high time to start getting ready for warm weather. In my mind, spring has already begun! Pale hues were spotted in practically every designer’s spring-summer 2013 collection, and I simply swooned over all those sorbet coloured shades! Needless to say that this spring will be all about ultra-feminine candy-sweet colours.

To all the tough girls out there: there is indeed a risk of looking like a bridesmaid/ wannabe prom queen/ cupcake shop waitress. However, anyone with a bit of fashion sense can pull this off. (and we’ve got tons of style, ladies!) You just have to believe in yourself! So don’t be afraid to go for a head-to-toe sugary outfit! Too girly? Let me ask you something: what could be more ballsy than opting for a colourblock pastel outfit and totally rocking it? …

Ha! I thought so! 😉 (Being a tough girl isn’t about what you wear, but how you feel!)

Go for pale orange, framboise pink, mint, creamy pistachio, lavender or baby blue. Or mix them all together. Or combine it with nude colours to accentuate the delicate femininity of the outfit.

Spring will be super sweet this year, trust me!

Here’s Elie Saab’s baby blue:

pastel elie saab

Leighton Meester in mint:

pastel mint

Pale orange and framboise pink for Jemma Baines in Marie Claire:

pastel3pastel1

16 comments on “Have your macaroon and wear it too: pretty pastels

  • Fierce! I had a mint green lacey dress that I adored but – in an act of wishful thinking, bought in the wrong size because of was the last one, and I hoped I’d miraculously shrink. Eventually had to resell it at a flea market. Still, I’m glad to see the trend is still around, maybe I’ll have another stab at it…

  • Leave a Reply

