Return to Scotland: Steak and Ale Pie

Published January 11, 2013 by The Feminist

DSCN2409
I’ve been super busy studying for my exams, dear readers. In times like these – when your brain seems to go in overdrive- comfort food is essential to survive. In a very nostalgic mood, I decided to make some steak and ale pie. Crisp puff pastry, tender meat and an intense Highland Ale flavoured sauce… It immediately transported me back to last summer when I was travelling through Scotland with my best friend….

Ah, sweet sweet memories! Unfortunately, I’m stuck here in rainy Belgium, studying all day, surrounded by enormous piles of books, notes and course material.

But I don’t mind. As long as I have my sweet memories to hold on to AND a super tasty steak and ale pie on my plate, I will be just fine!

The only thing that is still missing is some traditional bagpipe music! (And maybe one or two of those sexy William Lawson men in kilts 😉 )

 

scotch

One comment on “Return to Scotland: Steak and Ale Pie

  • Leave a Reply

