Happy New Shoes!

Published January 1, 2013 by The Feminist

shoeA
Yes, I could wish you all a happy New Year…

I could wish you a year full of joy and happiness…

Or I could just wish you a whole bunch of awesome new sky-high pumps and stilettos.

Rebel as I am, I prefer doing the latter. Basically, because there is no point denying it: One of the main things that will make us truly happy in 2013, will be shoes. Lots and Lots of shoes!shoe1

High heels make us feel powerful and help us to approach life more confidently, and that is exactly what I would like to see more of in 2013: powerful and confident women!

So hell yeah! Buy those high heels!

shoe2

What is that you’re saying? You can’t walk in them? Well, let me end this post by quoting the Master of Heels himself, Christian Louboutin:
“I wouldn’t take it as a compliment if someone looked at one of my shoes and said, ‘Oh, that looks like a comfortable shoe.’ There is a heel that is too high to walk in, certainly. But who cares? You don’t have to walk in high heels.”
Christian Louboutin

Happy New Shoes, dear readers!

shoe3

3 comments on “Happy New Shoes!

  • Leave a Reply

