Feather Fetish

Published December 21, 2012 by The Feminist
Feather Fetish

I have a confession to make, dear readers. In a fashion world where every woman is glued to her lipstick and addicted to her “slim fit”-jeans, there are a few fashionistas who take it one step further and develop a more “exotic” fashion addiction. As you may guess, I am one of them. My addiction? Feathers!  I honestly can’t stop buying feathery things: from feather embellished skirts and dresses, to feather jackets and collars. As well as feather boots, bags and earrings. My feather collection is absolutely enormous! For some absurd reason, I especially love black feathers, because they stand for both classiness and mystery. A black feather outfit is edgy, eclectic and elegant: three words that – in my humble opinion- represent me as a young woman.

In short, I am seriously infected with feather flu. 😉

But what about you? Are you a feather fan as well, or do you have another fashion addiction?

2 comments on “Feather Fetish

  • Leave a Reply

