Nigella would be so proud of me! Making Leftovers Right: Courgette towers with a feta-soufflé filling and tomato-oregano risotto

Published December 18, 2012 by The Feminist

DSCN2329
This dish was literally and figuratively a mouthful. Literally, because it was simply delicious and I wanted to shove everything in my mouth at once. Figuratively, because it takes at least seven seconds to pronounce this eleven-word-long phrase.

I love using leftovers ( in this case: feta cheese, overripe tomatoes and courgettes) because it makes me feel very productive and resourceful. A bit like the culinary equivalent of David Copperfield turning “the ordinary into the extraordinary”. (Did I just quote the Bombay Sapphire Gin slogan? … OMG, I so did that accidentally on purpose! 😉 ) Turning leftovers into spectacular dishes is what distinguishes the good cooks from the magical cooks. It takes a lot of creativity, imagination and –dare I say it- talent to come with inventive dishes like this one. Me, boastful? I did manage to create a feta soufflé INSIDE a courgette, you know! I deserve some credit for that!

Oh, Nigella would be so proud of me…

One comment on “Nigella would be so proud of me! Making Leftovers Right: Courgette towers with a feta-soufflé filling and tomato-oregano risotto

  • Leave a Reply

