Whoever said you can’t have your cake and eat it too, clearly never met me

Published December 1, 2012 by The Feminist

DSCN2303
I have an inexplicable love for dates.
Not the romantic “Would you like to go and see a movie?” ones, but the dried ones. Yes, those that look hideous but taste divine. Dates are both heavenly sweet and evilly sticky: a godlike combination that contributes to my inner peace and positive state of mind, every time I eat one.

Don’t you just love those Moroccan lamb tagines with almonds and dates? Or those wonderful canapés of dates stuffed with goat’s cheese, wrapped in pancetta?

Just thinking about all these lovely date dishes makes me drool all over my keyboard.

And for all the fans of irresistible cakes that offer pure nostalgia with a modern twist: Here is my aromatic date and apple cake. This mouthwatering and perfect marriage of traditional apple cake with Middle Eastern spices will leave you speechless!

One comment on “Whoever said you can’t have your cake and eat it too, clearly never met me

  • Leave a Reply

