So that’s what heaven must look like: an Ed Sheeran concert

Published November 26, 2012 by The Feminist

Although my blog is called “Fashion, Food and Flirts”, be aware that what I am about to write has nothing to do with those three things. 😉
I went to an Ed Sheeran concert this weekend and I was so utterly amazed by his musical talent I simply HAD TO write about it! I’ve been a huge Ed Sheeran fan for quite some time now but I had never had the chance to go and see him perform live. Until this weekend. And boy, what a concert it was!!! He completely mesmerized the audience with his voice, his guitar and his ridiculously great songs. During one song the audience was so quiet, I swear, you could hear a pin drop! However, once the song was over, the audience exploded , probably setting a new world record for the longest applause ever!

A feeling of complete and utter euphoria: that is perhaps the best way to describe the whole evening!

Here is one of my favorite Ed Sheeran songs. It isn’t live, but it is still amazing!

Before I forget, Ed Sheeran’s support act was rising star and singer-songwriter Passenger. And believe me, it won’t be long until everyone in the world echoes his name!
If you don’t believe me, check out this video:

One comment on “So that’s what heaven must look like: an Ed Sheeran concert

  • Leave a Reply

