“The most beautiful makeup of a woman is passion. But cosmetics are easier to buy.” ~Yves Saint-Laurent

Published November 21, 2012 by The Feminist

Never underestimate the power of makeup, dear readers! I know that people keep going on and on about natural beauty, but sometimes women just aren’t blessed with a perfect skin or breathtakingly beautiful Audrey Hepburn eyes. That is just the way it is. We simply have to acknowledge that most women aren’t perfect. We should find the strength to cherish our imperfections, because these imperfections are the cornerstones of being real. Real women realize that their flaws are the essence of beauty. (Think about that, Ladies!)

Makeup is my way of embracing my imperfections. Most people believe makeup helps you to conceal your imperfections. However, it is first and foremost a way of personal expression. My outside resembles how I feel on the inside. My makeup represents who I am.
And yeah, I am a bit of an oddball, so there is NO WAY IN HELL that my makeup will ever be “natural”!
Just deal with it!

And by the way, the new makeup trends for this season are BOLD and FABULOUS! (So you have no excuse 😉 )

Leave a Reply

