“God gave the angels wings, and he gave humans chocolate.”

Published November 4, 2012 by The Feminist

I live in Belgium. The best country in the world to live in when you have a love affair with chocolate.
I am addicted to chocolate in all its forms: dark, milk, white and nutty. Chocolate bonbons, with praline filling or oozing liquor. Chocolate truffles. Hot chocolate.
I simply cannot pick a favorite! But then again, I don’t need to. Why choose, when you can have and – more importantly – eat them all?
I opted for an overdose of chocolate today. At this little hidden gem in my hometown Ghent, called “Huize Collette” , I treated myself to a “chocolate indulgence” : a milk hot chocolate with extra honey and chili. Accompanied by a cake stand of brownies, chocolate cookies, small chocolate drops, marshmallows, Maltesers and whipped cream.

It was pure chocolate heaven!

And remember: Don’t wreck a sublime chocolate experience by feeling guilty!

2 comments on ““God gave the angels wings, and he gave humans chocolate.”

  • Leave a Reply

