Peas please: the pesto project

Published October 15, 2012 by The Feminist

Warning: If you’re Italian, this post might give you a heart attack

I decided to give the classic Italian pesto a makeover by adding a British twist.

(I’ll give you some time to process this…)

Instead of pine nuts, I used peas!

Instead of olive oil, I used cream!

And instead of basil, I used basil AND mint!

(Again, I’ll give you some time to envision the outcome…)

And tada! Here is my rigatoni with pea, basil and mint pesto and grilled mushrooms!

To all the Italians: Are you still alive?

2 comments on “Peas please: the pesto project

  • Leave a Reply

