sunday baking sunday

Published September 30, 2012 by The Feminist

Image

I love baking. I dare say that I get almost as much pleasure out of baking a cake as I do eating it.

This morning I decided to bake my favorite autumn treat: a spiced carrot cake with cream cheese frosting. It is moist, sweet and incredibly easy to make. Whatever the occasion, a slice of delicious carrot cake will always add that special touch of home-made satisfaction.

Opt for a traditional carrot cake if your grandma is coming to lunch, but don’t be afraid to experiment with exiting new flavour combinations from time to time. Why not add cardamom seeds, candied ginger or a splash of single malt Whisky? Or maybe scatter over some marshmallows? No matter which variation you decide to try, I am confident you will make it again and again and again and …

One comment on “sunday baking sunday

  • Leave a Reply

